Skip to content

Settling down to sew

November 9, 2010

It’s been a while since I started a new quilt, and I’ve got some fun fabrics calling me that I haven’t had a chance to work with yet. There’s Hooty Hoot Kangaroo from Riley Blake and Fun Flowers from Lakehouse Drygoods:

I’m looking forward to tackling both of these in the coming weeks. Not so much enthusiasm for a project I started on the weekend:

Amy Butler Solids

I wanted to make a charm quilt with these 4 ½” parallelograms I cut from my stash of Amy Butler solids. I’m not loving the random arrangement of colors I started with, so I’ll be unpicking and rethinking this one.

For those who have been asking, I finally have a tutorial posted for the Selvedge Edge Needlebook from the Christmas challenge. The original link is still broken, although I did hear from Fern over at Craft Blog that she’s been having trouble with her server. In the meantime, I made another needlebook and you can find my version of the tutorial here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 12:08 pm

    What a great blog and shop you have! Thanks so much for stopping by, we’d love to see you back for fabric tuesdays! :)

  2. Frances Jamieson permalink
    December 14, 2010 11:27 pm

    I love those pink and lemonade colours – reminds me of summer. I have just finished 30 mini mats with Christmas fabric , I enjoy your blog!
    HAPPY CHRISTMAS & MANY BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY IN 2011

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
