Skip to content

Free quilting tutorials

November 12, 2010

I’ve been following a lot of blogs lately, and am always coming across free tutorials that I might like to try … someday. The problem is, I’m not very good at keeping track of those links, and so when the time comes to finally sit down and sew … I can’t find what I’m looking for. I found a great link over at Cluck Cluck Sew this week, where you can add your own tutorial, or just go to find inspiration for your next project. Check it out!

I’ve been working on those diamonds … picked apart and resewn. I divided my pile into two sets of colors and arranged the first set like so:

Amy Butler Ziggy Zaggy

I only had a bit of fabric – 1/8 yard cuts of 8 different colors, so it’s made a very small quilt top (about 28″ x 36″).  I’m much happier with the arrangement now, and still have another set of 8 colors to use. With a few more colors and 1/4 yard cuts it would make a good sized crib quilt. I’m going to do my own quilting for this one, straight lines following the zigs and zags across the quilt.

Be sure to check out what’s on sale this week – Amy Butler sale continues until Monday. I’ve put two great kits for baby quilts on sale at $29.99 – Baby I Do! and Doodle Bricks. And you can pick up some cozy fleece backings at 10% off while you’re at it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
