Skip to content

Feature Fabric – Shot Cotton

March 7, 2012

The feature fabric for March is shot cotton from Westminster. They are a slightly lighter weight than most quilting cotton and so soft to the touch. The two tones of thread used in the weave gives them an extra “shot” of color. I’ve sewn them up into a quilt top that’s been on my list for a long time – Hip To Be Square by Busy Bee Designs. I chose my colors using this beautiful Cloisonne print from Kaffe Fassett as my inspiration:

I’m planning to use it as the backing fabric, because you just can’t have too much of a good thing!

The shot cottons are $9 /yard for the month of March. That’s a savings of $2 /yard. There are 47 colors in stock, so lots to choose from. I have a few more ideas on how to use these gorgeous cottons which I’ll be sharing with you over the next few weeks.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2012 10:54 pm

    Lovely! Pam, I was wondering if you’re going to be putting together any bundles with this line? I’d love to make a quilt like Lynne’s (http://lilysquilts.blogspot.com/2012/02/12-trees-quilted.html), but don’t really want to purchase yardage. Cheers, M-R

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 936 other subscribers
  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory