Skip to content

Yummy …

March 11, 2012

Like a box full of candy! These shot cotton fat quarters are heading to the Common Thread Quilt Guild on Tuesday, along with lots of other goodies from the shop. Whenever I travel to a guild or show I try to bring at least a bit of everything, but if you need yardage it’s a good idea to order ahead.

Shot cottons are this month’s feature fabric, and I promised some suggestions on how to use them. Thanks to M-R who left a comment on my last post I found Helen Howes, a multi-talented textile artist from the UK. Helen has some lovely free patterns that she developed for Oakshott Fabrics, a UK supplier of shot cottons. I think the patterns are well suited to the Westminster shot cottons in my shop. From the top: Many Triangles, Tiger In The Dark, City Lights and Prairie Point Cushion (clicking on the image will take you to the pattern on Helen’s site). Many thanks to Helen for sharing her patterns with us.

Yummy!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ginette permalink
    March 11, 2012 9:25 pm

    Yummy indeed! I should be there on Tuesday and I can’t wait to see all the eye candy!!

  2. March 15, 2012 6:23 pm

    Hey, there’s my name! :) Those are beautiful quilts! Thanks for sharing them, Pam. Sigh, I wish I could go on Tuesday. Are you coming to OVQG this year?

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 945 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
