Skip to content

My favourite colour

February 14, 2013

My all-time favourite colour is blue, but on Valentine’s Day I have to give the nod to my runner up.  Can you guess?

These are some of the quilts I’ve made over the past few years featuring pink, often in combination with orange or lime. No surprise then that I found plenty of pink in my scrap bin when I started cutting 2.5″ squares for my latest project.

Vintage Baby Quilt by Yoyomama Designs starts with 2.5″ squares glued on a background grid. I’ve temporarily replaced my sewing machine with glue (lapel stick temporary adhesive). It’s fun to try something a bit different.

Use the code LOVE14 at checkout and you will get the Vintage Baby Quilt pattern free with your order. Valid only until February 15th.

 Update: the code was not working properly yesterday. You need to add the pattern to your cart, and then use the code to get the cost of the pattern deducted from your total.  Coupon extended until February 17th.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
