Skip to content

Unfinished Business

December 31, 2012

What better time than the end of the year to take stock of all those WIP stashed around the house? I don’t like to have a lot of unfinished projects hanging over me, so my list isn’t too long.

There’s the table runner from December 2011 that still needs to be quilted. Maybe I can have that ready for next Christmas? And the pretty star blocks that I made for guild demo last January. Not sure whether to make more of these or just leave it as is. The pastel reflection quilt top needs to be quilted. Still considering my options for that. My granny square quilt is at Joan’s waiting to be quilted and should be back in January.

How about these BOM blocks started last winter?

BOM Collage Alt

As much as I love them, I don’t think I want to turn them into another quilt. I’ve added some borders to make them a bit bigger, and will quilt them up into placemats for a daughter who is moving into a new apartment.

I was playing around with some red and white fabrics in November, and made a small pile of blocks. And then I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do them. A table runner maybe? But I decided they would make a very cheerful quilty (the Kanata Quilt Guild members make these little quilts that go to preemies at the hospital).

Red&White

Now to find some flannel for the backing.

And that’s it for me. How about you? Any plans to deal with your own WIP pile? Or maybe it’s best to start the New Year with a new project?

Happy New Year to you all!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Mitchell permalink
    December 31, 2012 3:50 pm

    Maybe this year I will actually tackle my WIP pile!! It’s nicely organized. Happy New Year Pam.

  2. December 31, 2012 4:14 pm

    Yes, I have been having a good sort out of all my WIPs too! Let January be the month of finishing things off!!
    Happy New Year x

  3. December 31, 2012 6:16 pm

    I have an abundance of “trying for the sake of trying blocks”… do you have any information on what is required for the preemie quilts?

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
