Skip to content

Some finishes

March 19, 2012

Hard at work …

Anna wanted a new bag for her gym clothes, so we set aside some time during last week’s March break to make one. She liked the Jane Market Bag from Rosy Little Things which I had previously made as Christmas gifts. She picked some fun prints from the Michael Miller Aqua Red Color Story, and away we went. I helped with the cutting, pressing and pinning and she did almost all the sewing. It’s a nice roomy size for her gym clothes, and those 2 outside pockets will be handy for keeping track of smaller items.

And I thought I’d share a couple of my own finishes … I added the bindings to my Indian Summer and Volume quilts. The Brown Stripe from the Indian Summer collection worked perfectly for both.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 6:15 pm

    It is too soon to be talking about Indian Summer on the last day of winter! (even though it felt like summer today!). Anna did a good job on her bag–gotta love someone who sews in their pjs!

  2. Michele T permalink
    March 19, 2012 7:38 pm

    I love your rainbow quilt – it is awesome!! I have 1000 + small squares in rainbow colours and this would be how I can arrange them… hope you don’t mind that I pinned this on Pinterest for future referenc.

  3. March 19, 2012 8:30 pm

    so NICE to have the same binding on both!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
