Skip to content

And the winners are …

December 18, 2011

I’ve got the winners from both giveaways to announce, but first I’d like to thank everyone who took the time to leave a comment on one or both. I truly enjoyed reading through them all.

I asked about your favorite tool. And although many people mentioned their rulers and rotary cutters, I think we all have a love/hate relationship with our seam rippers! What would we do without them? And from 286 comments on the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway, the random number generator has picked a winner … #35. Audrey will be getting an email from me shortly so I know where to send those Jaybird quilt patterns.

I also wanted to know what your favorite Christmas music was. From the 182 people who left comments, there were plenty of Michael Bublé fans, and White Christmas probably got the most nods as favorite song. As for me, I’ll be adding some Sarah McLachlan, Sting and Hawkley Worksman to my playlist this week. The winner of the Threaded Pear Studio patterns in the Blog Hop Party was #156 … Daisy. I’ll be sending an email to get your contact info.

I thought I’d finish with my top 5 music picks for this Christmas, with help from my family. The first is River, a Joni Mitchell classic. I heard Suzie Vinnick in a live performance a few years ago, and fell in love with it all over again. For Emily, I’ve got Pink Martini’s version of Santa Baby. Tom weighs in with The Christians and The Pagans by Dar Williams. My favorite traditional carol makes the list … Still, Still, Still has such a beautiful melody it can be sung by anybody you choose. And finally, for Anna & Alex I’ve added Chiron Beta Prime, an offbeat Christmas ditty by Jonathon Colton that’s getting lots of playtime on our piano this year. Enjoy!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gill permalink
    December 18, 2011 2:15 pm

    Thanks for a fun giveaway! Congratulations to the winners!

  2. Kate permalink
    December 18, 2011 3:22 pm

    I love “O Holy Night”. They lyrics are Biblically spot on, and it’s a beautiful tune. I cannot hit the high notes on it, though :_) I heard a female remake of Mr. Grinch, in a store the other day that was pretty cool. One Christmas type of music I can’t stand is that Manheim Steamroller, or whatever it’s called. Drives me nuts. So techno-chaotic!
    That’s my two cents, or three or four.
    Kate

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
