Skip to content

Quilt ’til you Wilt Finish

December 6, 2011

My quilt ’til you wilt time last week was really about giving myself permission to ignore some non-critical tasks, and get focused on finishing some projects. And it worked! I exceeded my expectations and was able to get about 5 hours of sewing in each of the 3 days, plus a few more hours on the weekend. My quiltie is finished, my placemats are quilted and bound, the tablerunner has borders but still needs quilting, and I made 16 wonky roman stripe blocks (only 8 more to go).

And I finished my little zippered pouch.

I started with an excellent tutorial from Flossie Teacakes. I changed it up a bit to make a bag which would stand up with a little tab to pick it up by. I fiddled about quite a bit to get the zipper just right, but after that it went together quickly. Its finished size is about 7.5″ x 4.5″ x 2″ deep, and is destined for someone special on my Christmas list. And there’s still time to make more if I need them.

There are two great giveaway days coming up that you won’t want to miss. The Blog Hop Party starts December 9th over at the Quilting Gallery.

Blog Hop Party with Give-Aways

And the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day starts on Monday December 12.

Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

You’ll need to plan some time in your week to visit all the participating blogs for a chance to win some great giveaways. Don’t forget to stop back here, because I’ve got goodies for both events.

And now I’m off to take care of those non-critical tasks I ignored last week. See you back here on Friday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
