Skip to content

November Feature Fabric

November 1, 2011

The shop’s feature fabric for November is organic cotton from Timeless Treasures. You can save 25% on bundles and yardage, as well as two kits. I’ve got a couple of finished quilts that show off these beautiful and versatile fabrics.

This one’s a combination of organic and vintage fabrics. I picked up the vintage fabrics in St. Jacob’s over 3 years ago, and pieced them into columns for the 5&Dime pattern by All Washed Up (no longer in stock). I had originally picked a denim fabric for the large solid strips in the quilt, but after putting it all together thought the denim was too heavy to play well with the lighter weight vintage. So the quilt waited on the shelf for the past few years as I searched for the right fabric. But when the Khaki organic texture arrived earlier this year, my search was ended. The color and weight were perfect. I ripped out the denim, stitched in the organic and bundled it off to Joan Read for quilting. Now that the binding is on, it’s become my newest favorite quilt for cuddling up with on the sofa. Definitely worth the wait!

I’ve kitted the Khaki up in a Posh Tot version along with 2 other coordinates from the collection.

This is the other colorway in the organic line. It’s called Shipyard, and the blues and greys make a terrific combination for a boy’s quilt. The polka dots brighten it all up. Here’s the pieced back:

This one is available as a kit with the Fabulous Five Yard Quilts pattern and is also on sale for the month.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. JennX permalink
    November 3, 2011 9:27 pm

    I’m having problems getting your shop to come up- keeps saying problem loading page. No problems with you blog or my emails or other sites… curious!

  2. Ann permalink
    November 16, 2011 10:21 pm

    Hi Pam, my Mom has been working on a quilt for Alex and I am sure that she will not be able to finish it. She has not been well. I wondered if you knew someone that would not charge an arm and leg to finish quilting it and I think the edges need to be done too. Thanks for any help you can give me. Hope all is well. I am sure we will see each other over the coming holidays. Take care.

    Ann

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
