Skip to content

Celebrating Color

October 1, 2011

Maybe you’ve already seen the Celebrate Color event happening at Stitched In Color. If I was going to enter, it would probably be one of these two quilts. I pieced the tops earlier this summer, but I just got them back from the long-arm quilter, and have finished the bindings.

The fabric is Innocent Crush by Anna Marie Horner. The big diamonds in the first quilt really show off the pattern in each print while the smaller pieces in the second quilt highlight the colors more than the patterns. I don’t think my pictures really capture the richness of color, but I tried. I had so much fun making the Crosses quilt, maybe because it was completely spontaneous … something that I don’t do often enough when quiltmaking. I chose my favorite Woolies flannel to back both these quilts to make them completely cozy.

Find out more about Celebrate Color, including the chance to win some terrific prizes (did I mention I’m one of the October sponsors?) by clicking on the button.

Celebrate Color
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy Cavanagh permalink
    October 1, 2011 3:50 pm

    Did you use a 60* triangle template for the triangles?

    • October 1, 2011 4:04 pm

      I used the templates provided in the pattern (Modern Day Diamonds). they are 60* angles on the ends and 120* on the sides.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
