Skip to content

Happiness is …

July 7, 2011

I finished this top in June .. well almost. My quilt is supposed to have a border, but once I had it together I thought maybe it didn’t need one. It’s already 36″ x 45″ which I think makes a nice baby size quilt. What do you think?

The fabric is Happier by Deena Rutter for Riley Blake. (The bird print is my favorite, but the colorful tone on tone florals are wonderful too).  As well as the usual bundles and yardage, I’ve also cut some tumblers for the shop. Happiness is … no stress sewing for the summer!

You might recognize the pattern from my quilt top as Snapshots from Terry Atkinson’s Happy Hour. If you don’t already own this pattern booklet, it’s well worth adding to your collection. It has 6 different quilt patterns, all with multiple sizes from baby to king. You can choose from 9″ or 15″ blocks, and they work with a multitude of fabrics.  I’ve made four quilts from this book in the past few years – check out this one from last year. There are also some smaller fat quarter or scrap friendly projects – pillow, table runner, eyeglass holder and a tote bag. And Terry’s detailed instructions are always fabulous!

If you’d like a chance to win a lovely fat quarter bundle AND the pattern, head on over to QuiltStory where I’m sponsoring a giveaway (until July 11).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2011 12:13 pm

    I think it is beautiful! It will make a great baby quilt.

  2. July 9, 2011 12:44 am

    Fresh and just right for toddler naptime:)

  3. Becky permalink
    July 9, 2011 2:10 pm

    Very cute quilt! I saw your shop in the sale section of true up- I may be interested in an Innocent Crush fat quarter bundle. But, when I try to get to your shop, I get a message that I don’t have permission to get on that server. Do you have any ideas for me?

    Thank you!

    Becky

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
