Skip to content

Quilts Made Modern

March 25, 2011

New book in the shop from contemporary quilters Weeks Ringle & Bill Kerr. 10 new projects for you to dive into in, along with invaluable advice on color and techniques. Check out their craft nectar blog posts for more info. Here’s a flickr pool where you can see photos of the quilts.

I’m in love with the quilt on the cover – Beach Glass. Those colors are divine! I’ve added a new bundle of Kona solids in case you want to play too.

All designer bundles are 20% off until March 31st. Pre-cut fat quarters and half  yards are also 20% off.

Have a terrific weekend!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan Nelson permalink
    March 25, 2011 2:32 pm

    I just bought this book and absolutely love it. Like you I fell in love with the cover
    quilt but many more great treasures inside. My daughter has already given her
    favorite – the wall hanging with the birds on a wire. You could hang it anywhere.

  2. March 25, 2011 11:00 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out Pam!

  3. March 27, 2011 5:15 pm

    Hi from Halton Hills, Ontario. I found my way here from a google search and I’m going to check out your online shop.

  4. Andrea Davis permalink
    April 8, 2011 6:43 pm

    I have this book and it is excellent. I am working on “Loft” (p54) in blacks, greys and oranges and I have fabric cut for “Transparency” (p62) in the same colors. These quilts are for my boys who love these colors. Thanks to the authors because this book has helped me start quilting again after a 10 year break because I wanted something more contemporary. Had I knowntt about all the blogs out there, I would have probably started sooner but this book that I saw at a local catalog outlet (Nasco) caught my eye and here I am. I finally finished a quilt that I started 10 years ago (still in strips when I got it out). Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
