Skip to content

City Scapes

January 11, 2011

It seems like a while since I’ve posted about a new project. At the end of November I posted about some Jane market bags I was working on … I was able to finish 6 in time for Christmas. And over the holidays I finished off two quilt tops that I had blogged about – pink & orange squares, and Land & Sea. City Scapes is a quilt I’ve been thinking about for a long time. I had picked the colors months back, and even started cutting. I finally pulled it out again, and was able to finish the cutting and piecing last week.

Not my usual color choice – it was a stretch for me to move from my preferred blues & violets into this earthy palette, but I am very happy with the result. I’m offering a kit in the colors shown here, but the clean, contemporary lines of this pattern would work well with many fabric choices. 

This quilt goes together quickly in vertical strips – no seams to match! Perfect for beginners, here are two other patterns to check out – Amy Butler’s Lotus Brick Path, and Valori Wells Sole Home Decor (from Freespirit).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
