Skip to content

Celebrating 100 posts

January 7, 2011

I started blogging just over a year ago, and today marks my 100th post. I hope you’re enjoying my attempts to inspire you in your quilting and sewing adventures. I’ve learned a lot along the way, and am looking forward to another 100 posts. I’d love to feature some guest bloggers this year – please let me know if you’d be interested in contributing. You can send me an email at pam (at) madaboutpatchwork (dot) com with your ideas.

I’m going to celebrate with a giveaway – just leave a comment telling me about the project you are currently working on. The winner gets to choose the prize – a fat quarter bundle of Amy Butler’s Soul Blossoms OR a bundle of 20 Kona fat quarters (your favorite).

So leave your comment, the draw is open until January 20. I’ll pick a winner at random and post the result here. Good luck!

Comments are now closed!

132 Comments
  1. Kate permalink
    January 7, 2011 12:43 pm

    Congrats!!! Love your blog.

  2. January 7, 2011 12:51 pm

    Congrats!! This is a really cool milestone! I am currently starting my first applique project. A pirate crib quilt…fingers crossed!!

  3. January 7, 2011 12:52 pm

    I’m working on a pathwork top. Using charm pack squares from the Lumiere de Noel fabric line. I hope to have the top done by the end of the weekend.

  4. January 7, 2011 12:55 pm

    100!! Woo Hoo!!! I’m glad that I found your blog through the Sew Mama Sew giveaway. I love patchwork and all things patchwork related so I was and am so incredibly happy to follow you here :) And what an amazing giveaway! Right now I’m working on several projects. I’ve got a couple lunch totes in the making, an overnight bag, lots of snack bags and lots and lots of appliques :) My sis-in-law is expecting a lil angel in March so I’m starting to look around for cute baby things to make. Thanks for giving us such an enjoyable blog :) And here’s to another 100 fabulous posts!!

  5. lindsay614 permalink
    January 7, 2011 1:03 pm

    Congrats! I think I also found you through the SMS giveaway day! Doesn’t time fly?

  6. January 7, 2011 1:05 pm

    Congrats on 100 posts! Great giveaway – if I was a lucky winner, I would pick Kona:)

  7. Mel permalink
    January 7, 2011 1:25 pm

    Congrats and here’s to another 100 posts! I just bought “Fresh Quilting” so am going to raid my scraps this weekend and make a neckwarmer.

  8. Shelley permalink
    January 7, 2011 1:35 pm

    Congratulations on your 10oth post. Looking forward to the next 100’s. Thanks for the chance to win great fabric.

  9. January 7, 2011 1:36 pm

    Congrats on 100 ! so looking forward to 2011 :) U inspire me !
    I share a Passion for fabric…sewing, quilting, embroidery, Colour!!
    Blessed with 7 daughters & their 18…plus 2 G’G kids… Making flannel
    pj’s this winter is coming to it’s finale- I’d choose Soul Blossom for a lovely
    cheerful quilt for our newest wee lady – miss Claire : ) born yesterday!
    Thanks for the opportunity!

  10. January 7, 2011 1:38 pm

    congrats!!

    Im starting some rompers with the load of wale cord I got from you!!

  11. LouAnn permalink
    January 7, 2011 1:42 pm

    I’m busy making quilts for my 3 grandkids! thanks for the chance to win!

  12. Charlotte permalink
    January 7, 2011 2:12 pm

    Well done on your 100 posts! I’m making a few things at the moment (I can’t only make one thing at a time!), but I’m concentrating on a wedding quilt for my nephew who is getting married in August.

  13. Darlene permalink
    January 7, 2011 2:23 pm

    Congratulations! Quite an accomplishment! I’m currently working on finishing up some Christmas projects I had hoped would be done for this Christmas – but I’m determined to have them done for next Christmas!

  14. Kristel permalink
    January 7, 2011 2:38 pm

    Congrats on 100 posts!

    I’m currently working on piecing a backing for a baby quilt (using the Posh Tot pattern and a quilt kit I bought from you no less). The baby is due in less than a month, so I should really get to work on it, but I instead I keep looking at it and THINKING about sewing those last few seams together so that I can get quilting it.

  15. Karen U permalink
    January 7, 2011 2:52 pm

    I am currently working on a special project for a dear friend of mine who lost her Dad a year ago. She asked me to make a quilt out of his old (madras) plaid golf pants. I have to say, I’m not loving this project at all, but will do it for her and the memories of her Dad. Not having any fun with this one!

  16. Sue Nelson permalink
    January 7, 2011 2:57 pm

    I am currently working on a number of projects, just finished another Cheaper By the Dozen quilt – looks fabulous. Anxiously waiting to start some of the kits purchased from your booth at the Needlework Festival. A group of women here in Barrie want to start a group to create “Modern Day Quilts” and I have given them your website to check out your amazing patterns and fabric. Love, Love, Love your choices.
    Would love to win Amy Butler fabric to create a gorgeous quilt> Thank you for the opportunity. Happy Quilting!

  17. Cyn permalink
    January 7, 2011 2:57 pm

    100 posts! Wow! Congratulations! A great way to start the new year. Thank you for sharing your sewing and quilting adventures – your blog is inspiring . I’m going to start the new year by working on a quilt for my bed – a project that has been pushed aside many times. I love Amy Butler’s Soul Blossoms but I’m really liking Kona solids these days….it would be hard to choose if you picked me for the giveaway. Thanks for sharing.

  18. January 7, 2011 3:07 pm

    Congratulations on 100 posts! What a very generous giveaway! Thanks.

    oops, sorry I left off my projects. Right now I am knitting some scarves for January Birthdays and I am also needing to finish a quilt that will be sent off to Ukraine ;-)

  19. January 7, 2011 3:13 pm

    Congrats on the 100 posts! I hope to get there some day! Currently I’m working on a quilt for my brother – it just keeps getting bigger and brigher.

  20. MoeWest permalink
    January 7, 2011 3:32 pm

    Congrats on 100 posts! I haven’t started a new project yet since Christmas. I’m rearranging the furniture in my sewing room first and getting organized. Then I plan to start a quilt for the family room. Thanks for the giveaway.

  21. Jane permalink
    January 7, 2011 3:54 pm

    Wow 100 posts, a great accomplishment in your busy life. I love the fabrics you have and would do a happy dance if I was selected winner of your giveaway.

  22. Jody permalink
    January 7, 2011 4:10 pm

    Hoping to finish my first crazy quilt…just needs to be bound!
    Congrats on #100!

  23. January 7, 2011 4:49 pm

    Wow! 100 posts! I look forward to the day when I reach that milestone.
    And what am I working on? My head is swimming with ideas but the current to-do list includes some soft boxes, a yoga mat bag, two sets of curtains and a quilt. And that’s just what my daughter wants! The other long list includes ideas for a craft sale I may be brave enough to enter in the spring.
    I’m ogling that Soul Blossom collection!

  24. shelly permalink
    January 7, 2011 5:07 pm

    I love your blog. It is so great to visit a Canadian site. Kept up the good work and I look forward to your future blogs.

  25. January 7, 2011 5:41 pm

    Congrats on your 100th post! Nothing going at the moment but considering a quilt using my scraps.

  26. julie r permalink
    January 7, 2011 6:20 pm

    yes please! i always love me some amy butler! :)

  27. January 7, 2011 6:20 pm

    Congrats on the anniversary! I would love the Koba FQs. I haven’t been able to sew since the holidays. Maybe I pushed too hard to get things ready. Also, our tree is still up next to my sewing corner. There’s just no space to sew. When I do start sewing I hope to make a few of the hostess boxes from Sew Mama Sew and some cubbies to help organize my son’ bday and Christmas gifts.

  28. Janet permalink
    January 7, 2011 7:03 pm

    Congratulations on 100 posts! I’m currently working on a Kaffe Fasset Diamond quilt. Next up is a quilt from the Atkinson book that I bought at your booth at the Creative Festival in Toronto.

  29. Allison permalink
    January 7, 2011 7:41 pm

    Congrats on 100 posts! I love the Amy Butler fabrics! Thanks for the opportunity to win! I’m currently working on a throw quilt in blues and browns for a friend and once I figure out my new sewing machine it will be smooth sailing!

  30. Patty d from nc permalink
    January 7, 2011 7:41 pm

    Congrats on all the blogging and thanks for the chance to win Amy butler.

  31. Sandra Davidson permalink
    January 7, 2011 8:33 pm

    congrats on all the blogging I have enjoyed them. I love Amy Butler fabric amd have a collection which I hoe will go into a quilt this year.

  32. January 7, 2011 8:43 pm

    I love that Amy Butler fabric! I am currently working on TracyJay’s chubby stars quilt along, I decided to do it in the cal king size so I am part way through making 400 4-patch blocks made from 1″ finished squares *sigh* I must have been absolutely insane at the time LOL!!

  33. angela d. permalink
    January 7, 2011 9:13 pm

    I’m working on finishing up a few quilts for xmas gifts. I’m getting together with a few friends at the end of this month – so I have just two weeks to get them done! Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  34. Jennifer permalink
    January 7, 2011 9:21 pm

    Congrats on 100 blog days!
    I’m currently working on a patchwork table runner for a sick aunt.

  35. Frances Jamieson permalink
    January 7, 2011 9:53 pm

    I am making my daughter a quilt for her first baby, she loves sewing herself and has made several baby quilts for her friends – she reads this blog – So no surprise Elizabeth!!

  36. Renee G permalink
    January 8, 2011 12:04 am

    Congrats on the 100 posts. Wishing you many hundreds more.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(DOT)com

  37. Maxine permalink
    January 8, 2011 12:22 am

    Congratulation on your 100th post. I really enjoy your blog. I am currently working on a twin quilt with the Hooty Hoot line of fabric.

  38. amanda permalink
    January 8, 2011 3:19 am

    Well done on reaching 100 posts! I am currently working on a quilt for my MiL using a jelly roll made up of strips of Amy Butler Love fabric….I would simply love a chance at winning your Amy Butler Soul fat quarter bundle as I love Amy Butler fabrics x

  39. January 8, 2011 4:12 am

    Wow I have no idea how many posts I have done but I don’t think it would be 100.
    Congratulations and I hope to read 100 more!!!
    I am currently working on clothing, actually a nice change from quilts, a dress for myself and one for my cousin.

  40. January 8, 2011 7:48 am

    Congrats on your 100 posts & Thank you for the lovely giveaway :)
    I’ll most probably enter a quilt along I really liked but have not completely decided about it yet!

  41. Lisa permalink
    January 8, 2011 10:19 am

    I’m currently working on a vintage apron & some zippered bags. Thanks for hosting this giveaway & congrats on your 100th post. :-)

  42. Barb b permalink
    January 8, 2011 12:28 pm

    I am finishing up some UFOs – all bags at this point. But when those are done I have a one block wonder queensize quilt to finish for my bed. Finally something for me. I have been sewing all for gifts and charity lately. Time for me.
    Thanks for your inspiration. I love to see what you are sewing.

  43. January 8, 2011 4:20 pm

    Congrats on the 100th post. Thanks for having a giveaway and thanks for sharing with everyone. I just finished a baby quilt today and I am about to start some blocks for my quilting bees. I hope they turn out cute :)

  44. Annie permalink
    January 8, 2011 5:28 pm

    WOW! 100 posts! Great Job!
    Working on “Kitchen Window” from Elizabeth Hartmans (Oh Fransson! blog) love the book and the quilt is coming along great.

  45. Wendy permalink
    January 8, 2011 6:13 pm

    Congrats! 100th post haapy dance :)

  46. Liz permalink
    January 8, 2011 9:40 pm

    Thanks for the blog Pam. I do visit regulary. I currently have a (somewhat belated) scrappy Christmas quilt at the quilter which needs binding when it gets back. In the last two weeks I have cut and half sewn a black, white and red music themed Turning Twenty quilt, and have the fabric ready for a scrappy bargello number from Quiltville.com. And I’m part way through a Steamy Windows quilt from one of Gudrun Erla’s booklets. Now I’m dreaming of adding Soul Blossoms to my ever expanding stash!

  47. Debbie permalink
    January 8, 2011 11:48 pm

    What beautiful fabric! I have so many projects on the go at the moment it’s embarrassing. I live in Qld and with all the floods here at the moment it is really hard to concentrate on sewing. Then my dishwasher burst a pipe and put soapy water all over my patterns and books so I have been busy with a lot of cleaning.
    Congrats on 100th posts.

  48. January 9, 2011 1:18 am

    What a great way to celebrate! I’m actually starting a quilt (throw size) made up of several Amy Butler and Michael Miller fabrics in greens and pinks – so cheerful. :-)

  49. Heather permalink
    January 9, 2011 3:26 am

    Congrats and thanks for blogging! And thanks for the awesome opportunity to win some gorgeous fabric!

    I’m currently simultaneously working on a yoyo quilt … yes, a full sized one … and a quilt made from antique handkerchiefs.

  50. January 9, 2011 5:29 am

    Congratulations on 100 posts. I’m working on finishig projects at the moment…too many quilt tops in my to do box!!!!

  51. January 9, 2011 7:11 am

    Congrats on your 100th post. I enjoy your blog, so will look forward to your 200th post!!

    I am working on a BOM quilt by Leanne Beasley called Down in the Garden

  52. Tracy permalink
    January 9, 2011 11:13 am

    100th Post – WOW! Great blog! I love Amy Butler fabric – the colours – so inspiring!

  53. January 9, 2011 8:36 pm

    i’m currently working on finishing up some UFO’s (both quilting and knitting) as well as thinking about scrappy projects.

    Happy 100! Although i only just found your blog recently, I love visiting your shop at quilt shows!

  54. Tina Belding permalink
    January 9, 2011 9:48 pm

    Great blog!I am working on my first kaleidoscope quilt,really fun!It won,t be my last!

  55. January 10, 2011 10:40 am

    Congratulations on 100 posts! I have enjoyed them for a few months now. I am working on quilting a basted quilt from a quilt along and am about to start the Blocka palloza quilt.

  56. Quiltwerx permalink
    January 10, 2011 12:43 pm

    100 blogs – wonderful! Great to find a Canadian site – and one so close to my former home in Barrhaven. Now transplanted to Nova Scotia, I have a lot more time for quilting and am working currently on an Oak Leaf and Reel, using up fabric in my stash. My New Year’s resolution is to try working with solids and more modern designs – I would love the Kona Bay bundle.

  57. January 10, 2011 1:52 pm

    Great blog! Thanks for the giveaway. I’m working on some iPad covers for the fam. :)

  58. Linda permalink
    January 10, 2011 2:03 pm

    CONGRATS ON 100 !
    LOVE YOUR BLOG!
    THANKS FOR SHARING!

  59. January 10, 2011 9:08 pm

    I’m working on a quilt for a friend and one for her daughter. Her husband recently passed away from cancer.

  60. January 10, 2011 9:46 pm

    How wonderful! Thanks for the chance!

  61. Robin permalink
    January 10, 2011 10:53 pm

    I’m working on a quilt for my daughter.

  62. January 10, 2011 11:38 pm

    I am currently working on a handstitching project. It’s applique and embroidery and is a stitching neccessities bag and a pinkeep to match!

  63. Patty permalink
    January 10, 2011 11:38 pm

    Congratulations on your 100th post. I am working on a quilt called Circle & Spin and am using batiks. I’ve finished the blocks and now need to decide how I want to piece them together.

  64. lindsay614 permalink
    January 11, 2011 12:12 am

    I’m working on nothing, because I’m on a Vegas vacation. But I can tell you that I cannot wait to get back to my sewing machine. It’s calling to me… Will probably be something quilty.

  65. Michelle C. permalink
    January 11, 2011 12:23 am

    Congrats on 100 posts and a lovely (Canadian) online store! Just found the blog via your shop and it looks great. I’m currently working on a smallish tree inspired piece in an attempt to teach myself needle turn applique.

  66. mary permalink
    January 11, 2011 12:35 am

    congratulations on 100 posts. i am currently working on a patchwork pillow.

  67. January 11, 2011 5:10 am

    Congrats,how blogging is FUN. Greetings from France.

  68. January 11, 2011 8:17 am

    Congratulations on your 100! Love the Amy Butler. Wishing you another 100.

  69. Paula permalink
    January 11, 2011 11:28 am

    I just found your blog at Quilty Giveaways and I’m very curious to see your Christmas 2010 projects in detail, they all seem really pretty! Thank you for the giveaway!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

  70. Sandy Narayan permalink
    January 11, 2011 11:51 am

    I’m currently doing a dissapearing 4 patch quilt with “Fresh Cottons” by Fig Tree. I will hopefully have the blocks pieced this weekend and can put the rows together next week. Thanks for a wonderful giveaway!

  71. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2011 12:16 pm

    Congratulations on reaching your 100th! I am currently working on a twin size quilt using your Simply Cottage pattern, and the Sanibel fabrics I bought from you before Christmas. So far really simple to make, going together beautifully and looking wonderful!

  72. Katie permalink
    January 11, 2011 12:17 pm

    Yay for 100! I am currently working on a rag quilt shaped like a turtle for a friend’s baby. Better get going!

  73. Linda Erickson permalink
    January 11, 2011 1:50 pm

    I’m trying to complete quilting on a 60″ quilt for our guild show next month and am experiencing a lot of tension problems… Guess the machine goes off for a tune-up when I’m done, but I’ll have to lump on through… I’ve been sewing and picking and sewing and picking!

  74. January 11, 2011 2:50 pm

    I’m currently waiting on a basting gun arriving in the post so I can finally finish my ginormous blue and green quilt – I keep calling it Spring, so maybe it’ll be finished in time for Spring?! Tonight, though, I’m going to start planning my next quilt, which looks like it’s going to be pinks and reds (and maybe oranges, too!) Hot!

  75. January 11, 2011 3:31 pm

    congratulations on your 100th post! I’m just starting a Nine-patch Door Stop (tutorial on Oh Fransson!) – my husband requested one more than a year ago!

  76. January 11, 2011 3:42 pm

    Wow! What a lovely giveaway!

    Unfortunately, I am not allowing myself to work on ANY projects except my thesis for the next little while. I really need to finish it so that I can reclaim that creative brain space for other things!

  77. January 11, 2011 4:45 pm

    yeah for you!100 posts!!Working of finishing ufo specifically a denim quilt for my daughter. Trying to focus on finishing a project a month and setting weekly goals. I have made a little box on my calendar to check off every day time to SEW. I am hoping my days will be more productive in the year 2011!! Thank you for your generous giveaway. I would love to win either one. Both are beautiful! Janita

  78. Shelley permalink
    January 11, 2011 5:23 pm

    Congrats on 100 – I can’t even begin to imagine the dedication that takes ;) I am working on a wedding quilt for a friend. She got married in June and I really don’t want it to be a 1 yr anniversary quilt!

  79. Cheryl Simser permalink
    January 11, 2011 7:19 pm

    Congratulations! I am currently reworking coordinating fabric that I selected and used as Christmas gift wrapping into Christmas table runners based on the pattern you posted. These will make gifts for next Christmas. Thanks for inspiring me! Cheryl

  80. bess permalink
    January 11, 2011 8:50 pm

    wow – what a generous giveaway!!!! congrats on 100 posts!

  81. Marcia W. permalink
    January 11, 2011 10:39 pm

    I’ve been ill and just got back to reading my favorite blogs. What luck to chance upon your celebration of 100 posts! So, let me get my entry comment posted so can catch up on your news. Milestones like 100 posts are a big deal because it must be a lot of work (I’m blogless). Congratulations.

  82. Cathy Gaudet permalink
    January 11, 2011 10:42 pm

    I finished binding a quilt I made with a layer cake and some Jade kona, and am now going to work on a summery quilt with one of the whites and some blue fat quarters. Also doing snowball in spring blocks for a web exxchange.

  83. January 12, 2011 10:52 am

    OM goodness….a dress for my little girl, a binding on a quilt for my husband, a wallet, a quilt along, I am sure I am leaving some things out!
    Happy 100th! :)

  84. Bunny permalink
    January 12, 2011 1:27 pm

    Currently I’m working on a Scnibbles quilt from Miss Rose using Rural Jardin fabrics. I’ve also got a king-sized quilt that’s been in the works for a while.
    Congratulations on 100 posts!

  85. January 12, 2011 2:08 pm

    Happy 100! Thanks for sharing this giveaway. I love me some Kona cottons.

  86. January 12, 2011 2:12 pm

    Congratulations! I’ve been blogging for close to a year now and I don’t have anywhere near 100 posts — that’s an impressive landmark!

  87. January 12, 2011 5:25 pm

    Ooo, would so love some Soul Blossoms! :D

    I’m currently working on a quilt for this weeks Project Quilting challenge using primary colors. (It’s also going to be a gift for the son of a friend.) I’m super excited about it. :)

  88. MollyP permalink
    January 12, 2011 5:56 pm

    Congratulations on your 100th post! Would love to have the Soul Blossoms bundle. I am currently working on a crib quilt made with Chickadee-Chickadoo. It’s my first pinwheel quilt and so far I love it. Also, a stadium seat cushion for the hubs and pillow slipcovers for a friend. Thanks for the giveaway!

    molly_dye(at)hotmail(dot)com

  89. Tracy Dawson permalink
    January 12, 2011 9:00 pm

    Congrats! 100 posts is a huge milestone. I love your blog and all the great inspiration!
    Thanks for an amazing giveaway too!

    Tracy

  90. January 13, 2011 5:43 am

    i’m working on some bags now.

  91. January 13, 2011 9:37 am

    Hey! congrats! My current project is a baby quilt i’m collecting the material for. And others, I have a basket of half finished projects I need to get cracking on.

  92. January 13, 2011 11:36 am

    Congrats on 100! Right now I’m working on so many little things, but I’m hoping to devote myself to finishing a scrappy scallop quilt before February so my mom can take it with her to Barbados for my Aunt. I’m not sure how realistic this is as it’s: a) my first quilt and b) stitched by hand, but we’ll see!
    I’m also going to write to you re: doing guest posts!

  93. karen peachey permalink
    January 13, 2011 1:01 pm

    I am making pinwheels for a dolly quilt. I have so many great ideas in my head, I just wish I could sew faster! I’m thinking pink & red pinwheels would make a darling table runner for valentines!

  94. January 13, 2011 2:59 pm

    I’m working on a hand pieced grandmothers flower garden quilt for me sisters first baby who is due in April. Yeah, I gotta get on it!!!!

    Genevieve

  95. January 13, 2011 3:10 pm

    I have many things started, but have recently been working on using blue scraps to make something with diamonds and Y seams. These are both challenges. I’m almost finished and it will be a mug rug, candle rug, or whatever rug….grin.

  96. Jennifer permalink
    January 13, 2011 4:22 pm

    I’m trying to finish up a knot doll for my baby for Christmas–I figure since she’s only 2 months old she won’t mind it being a bit late! ; )

  97. Joy permalink
    January 13, 2011 4:52 pm

    I’m new to your blog and have enjoyed reading about your projects. I’m currently working on a Spring table runner using Bliss fabric – the upbeat red+aqua colors are a perfect antidote to the very dreary weather we’re having here on the East Coast. Thanks for the chance to participate in your blog celebration!

  98. Dianne Giles permalink
    January 13, 2011 6:28 pm

    I stumbled onto your blog via Cluck, Cluck, Sew and I am impressed with your approach to patchwork!! I have several projects on the go: finishing a Aunt Millie’s Garden (modified LOL) applique king size quilt, starting a Judy Niemeyer paper piecing quilt, starting a kaleidoscope quilt from Cluck, Cluck, Sew, and, I am thinking about selecting fabrics for a twister quilt. A new fabric bundle would be a great addition to my stash!! Thank you for a fantasticaly generous giveaway. Cheers from Down Under, Dianne

  99. January 14, 2011 7:25 am

    Right now I’m trying to finish up a PINK Tuxedo for Mardi Gras then I need to get started on the Hoffman contest. Not enough time in the days

  100. Colleen permalink
    January 14, 2011 10:57 am

    Congrats on 100 posts and thanks for a lovely giveaway.
    I am working on a picnic quilt of tumblers for my sister. I also need to make a baby quilt for a shower coming up. Thanks!

  101. Gill watson permalink
    January 14, 2011 12:10 pm

    I’m currently finishing my last 2 wonky star mug rugs!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  102. Maeve permalink
    January 14, 2011 6:56 pm

    I’m working on a tablerunner right now, with a jacket waiting in the wings. Would love to win this fabric!

  103. Patricia permalink
    January 15, 2011 5:11 am

    Congratulations on your 100th post. Thanks for the givewaay.

  104. MargaretQuilts permalink
    January 15, 2011 1:52 pm

    Congratulations on your 100th post and the giveaway to celebrate. The quilt I’m working on is a tie dye with orange xs. The orange and blue are for my alma mater of UF. My xs are actually matching up for the blocks!

  105. January 15, 2011 2:47 pm

    Such a great giveaway! Thanks for the chance! :)

  106. Barbara permalink
    January 15, 2011 5:10 pm

    I am trying to finish a queen size 30’s quilt – love it to death but I am ready to move on to something new

    my Congrats on 100 posts ! People don’t realize that it is work to write a good blog and yours is wonderful

  107. January 15, 2011 6:59 pm

    A year is a great milestone! Congrats!

  108. January 15, 2011 7:00 pm

    congrats on 100 posts!!! it’s a wonderful milestone! and thanks so much for the giveaway!

  109. January 15, 2011 8:26 pm

    I am currently working on 11 purple lap quilts for a special group of ladies.

  110. January 15, 2011 10:31 pm

    I’m currently working on developing a mystery quilt for my blog, as well as quilting a top from a friend’s quilt-along.

    Thank you for the chance to win such awesome prizes!

  111. Debra permalink
    January 15, 2011 10:36 pm

    I am currently working on a Michael Miller fussy cut quilt for one of my work mates kids. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  112. January 15, 2011 11:52 pm

    Congratulations on 100 posts.
    I am currently working on the Schnibbles patter Mon Ami and I am using the Glace line of fabric from Moda. I’m in FL for the month and found a good deal on the fabric.

  113. angela d. permalink
    January 16, 2011 1:26 am

    thanks for such a great giveaway!

  114. January 16, 2011 2:07 am

    Hello! I just found your store! As a Canadian, I’m so happy to find a “local” kid in the quilting game. I find it extremely hard to find fabric in Labrador. I was buying 98% of my fabric from the USA, but now I will be coming to you when ever I can. Your shipping is awesome, your selection is fabulous (yeah I wish you had as much as the Fat Quarter Shop lol!) but you know I’m just happy not to pay an arm and a leg for shipping and duty!!!! I even noticed that some of your books are cheaper than Chapters. I’m uber excited and I anticipate purchasing from you in the near future!

    P.S. I’m presently working on 2 tote bags, One for me and one for my SIL and a quilt for my boyfriend who’s currently away at University. But he doesn’t know about it so shhhhh!

  115. January 16, 2011 5:19 am

    Congratulations! How wonderful! :-) Right now I am working on a quilt for the P.S. I Quilt Postage Stamp Quilt Along.

  116. January 16, 2011 9:35 am

    Congratulations on your first BIG milestone blogging. You will be surprised how soon the number of posts jumps to the next level.
    I am currently working on a Trip Around the World quilt made of batiks.

  117. January 16, 2011 1:04 pm

    Congrats on your awesome milestone! Currently I’ve been obsessed with purses. Could you imagine carrying around those fabrics all day as a purse?! Yummy!!

  118. January 16, 2011 1:14 pm

    Congratulations on your 10oth post, and thanks for a great giveaway. I working on a music quilt for my husband.

  119. January 16, 2011 1:21 pm

    Congrats! I would love the Amy Butler! Looking foward to read more of your blog!

  120. Hayley permalink
    January 16, 2011 3:06 pm

    Congratulations on your 100th post! :) i’m currently working on a quilt for my little girl using Moda’s range it’s a Hoot of fabric!

  121. January 16, 2011 3:46 pm

    i’m working on multiple projects, as always. the last started is a bed cover for my baby boy

  122. cheri permalink
    January 16, 2011 6:25 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’m working on a little bear quilt for my grandson’s first birthday.

  123. Jess permalink
    January 16, 2011 6:32 pm

    Congrats on your 100th post. Pls count me in. I have just moved house so have been busy with that.

  124. January 17, 2011 1:26 am

    Congrats on reaching 100 posts! woo-hoo!

    I want to be the type of crafter that finishes a project before starting another…. but whenever I say that all of my friends just start laughing. :) Right now I have two baby quilts ready to baste & quilt, another one I just got cut out, and about 10 in various stages of completion….. I just can’t seem to finish one before I get distracted — oh, look! Something shiny! Let’s make a new quilt!

    (see… I told you… distracted….)

    Thanks for the chance to enter!

  125. Jennifer permalink
    January 17, 2011 11:13 pm

    congrats on 100 posts! I’m currently working on some quilted potholders for my best friend. :)

  126. January 18, 2011 11:11 am

    I’m working on many projects: Dresdens from Kaffe brights, a hand applique quilt with hand dyes on blacks, and machine quilting some old UFOs. Congrats on 100 posts, and I’m glad I found you on the web — I like to support Canadian quilt shops since here in Winnipeg I don’thave many choices. If you pick me, I’d love the Kona prize. thanks!

  127. January 18, 2011 2:43 pm

    Congratulations! Isn’t it nice to meet so many people through this medium. And so many ideas and inspirations. And all whenever you feel like “talking” with a friend.
    Glad to have met you at the Creativ festival in Toronto and still loving my raid of your “ends bin”. If you have one at your store, let me know, I’ll buy again!
    I just finished some baby blocks, so I’ think I’ll make a batch for a girl now. fun. easy, satisfying.
    ciao

  128. Deb permalink
    January 18, 2011 11:41 pm

    I stumbled into your blog just by browsing quilts ,congradulations , I am just a beginner but love amy butler fabrics but never used them yet so this would be a wonderful way to start a summer quilt .

  129. January 18, 2011 11:48 pm

    great idea with the guest blogger… well done & ConGrats on the 100!!
    and thx for the giveaway generosity…

  130. maget permalink
    January 19, 2011 8:53 am

    Happy 100th Post-i-versary!! I’m so glad to have found your blog, especially since it’s local to the Ottawa region. My bank account is slightly less thrilled since it means I tend to shop more frequently. Thanks for the super contest!

  131. Stephanie permalink
    January 19, 2011 10:23 am

    Congratulations on your 100th post! I have enjoyed my visits to both your blog and your store. Right now, I am working on my Christmas quilt. It is a stacked coins quilt made with Basic Grey’s Figgy Pudding jelly roll and coordinating distressed solid. I first saw one like it here. Life got in the way of completion before Christmas this year, but I have great hopes for Christmas 2011. ;-)

    Sorry, it looks like the tutorial I used is gone, but you can still see her finished quilt here.

  132. Amanda Starr permalink
    January 19, 2011 11:37 am

    I’m attempting to make a baby quilt for my sister-in-law; I’m more of a needle felter, I’ve only hand sewn and usually just stuffed animals for my daughter so I hope it goes well haha

Comments are closed.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 945 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
