Skip to content

Jane Market Bags

November 30, 2010

I’ve been hard at work on a new quilt, only to realize on the weekend that I wasn’t really loving it. Not even liking it, to be honest. I’ve put it aside for now, to pull out sometime in the future to look at with fresh eyes. But then I needed a quick project for this week’s blog, so I pulled out the Jane Market Bag pattern I bought over here a few weeks ago. Two hours later, I had finished my first bag with some Amy Butler Love.

Alicia Paulson’s pattern instructions are very detailed and clear, with lots of photos. I’ve done the boxed corners on a few different projects, so no problems there. The bag is lined, and has two exterior pockets for your keys and grocery list. You need 3 different ½ yard pieces of quilting weight cotton – 1 for the bag sides, 1 for the bag front and pocket, and another for the lining. And you’ll need another 1/8 yard of fabric for the handles. The pattern is available as a PDF download at Rosy Little Things.

This was the second bag I made, this time with some Pretty Bird from Pillow & Maxfield.

I’ll definitely be making a few more of these as Christmas gifts!

This week’s sale is 30% off Playday from Robert Kaufman (until December 7).

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 11:17 pm

    Those are way cute and will make a great gift!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
