Skip to content

Back to normal (I think)

October 28, 2010

It’s been a whirlwind 10 days since my last post. The Creativ Festival was a lot of fun, and extremely busy for my mom and me in our booth. Here’s what it looked like before the show opened on Friday:

Booth at Creativ Festival

from another angle

I don’t think I could have stuffed anything more into our 10′ x 10′ space. The Christmas challenge projects from the blog were a huge hit, as was the Riley Blake Christmas fabric – sold out the first day! I had so many customers thrilled to see the fun and colorful fabrics I like to carry, as well as my huge selection of Kona solids which can be used in so many different ways.

I got to chat with all kinds of interesting people, and found a few new blogs along the way. The ladies from Stamping Bella were in and out of the booth a few times, and Emily, Helen and Shelley all stocked up on fabric. What a lot of fun they were … there’s a shop in Toronto but there’s an online store too. I spoke with Gill, who scooped some deals from the sale bin – she blogs as That British Woman. Amanda, from By Hook and Thread didn’t waste any time getting to work with her fabric. And there was Tara, who blogs about her crafts over at Sew Tara.

I was glad to get home safe and sound on Monday, and have been slowly getting back to my normal routine. (That might even mean some sewing this weekend!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2010 6:01 pm

    Your booth looked great. I am sure you had a lot of fun and were thoroughly exhausted after each day!

  2. October 29, 2010 6:25 am

    thanks for the toot! Glad to see others appreciated your booth. but of course they would. wonderful things.

  3. shelley mcgoldrick permalink
    October 31, 2010 10:45 am

    It was so much fun to meet you and your mom. You had the best booth at the show! I absolutely love your quilts, products and colour choices. I wish I lived close enough to shop in your basement.

  4. Sue Nelson permalink
    October 31, 2010 5:49 pm

    Pam – wanted to tell you that your booth was THE BEST at the Needlework Festival – I just love the fabrics I bought and can’t wait to get started. Love, love your colors this year. Rest up and hopefully you can get some time in for sewing

    Sue

  5. Sarah P permalink
    November 1, 2010 1:06 pm

    Pam, as usual your booth was fantastic! Unfortunately the rest of the show was not such a big hit for me, but your booth made it all worth while. (The rest of the show was too much brown and not enough fun).

  6. November 15, 2010 10:27 pm

    your booth was great and I hope to see you again at the next Creativ Festival. Also thanks for the link back to my blog.

    Gill

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
