Skip to content

Creativ Festival October 22-24

October 20, 2010

It’s a road trip for me today. Down to Woodstock to pick up my Mom, and back to Toronto tomorrow where we’ll be setting up the booth for the show. I hope to see lots of you there! Please stop by booth #816 and say hi.

Needless to say, I have not had any time for sewing this past week. Cutting, labelling, packing … it’s all in the back of the van now ready to go. I’ve taken a few things off the site for the next week, because of the difficulties of maintaining an accurate online inventory during the show. The online shop is always open, but I won’t be shipping any orders from now until Tuesday October 26. I’m having a special sale for the duration … save 5% on all orders over $100 (before tax). I will refund the 5% to your credit card before I ship your order. (For those coming to the show, I am offering the same discount.)

A reader brought to my attention that the link for the selvedge edge needlebook (week 7 of the Christmas Challenge) is broken. Unfortunately the craftblog site seems to have disappeared, so I will publish instructions for the needlebook here sometime in the coming weeks.

And I will leave you with a photo of the Pretty Bird quilt I’ve finished. It will be hanging in the booth in Toronto. The pattern is Valori Well’s Urban Comfort quilt, adapted by me for the Pretty Bird collection by Pillow & Maxfield for Michael Miller. I’ll have the kits at the show, and on the site (if there are any left) when I get back.

Pretty Bird & Urban Comfort

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    October 20, 2010 9:31 am

    Looking forward to visiting your booth, it’s always my favourite.

  2. Sarah P permalink
    October 20, 2010 10:30 am

    I am looking forward to your booth on Friday! I have no doubt I will be coming home with a Pretty Bird Kit and a bunch of Cottage rose, and pretty much everything else too!!

    Have fun in Woodstock!

  3. October 23, 2010 5:26 pm

    i just got back from the show and i was so happy to find you!! i’ve been ordering fun fabrics like yours from the states but was so happy to find there is a local shop that has everything i need.

    hope the rest of the show goes well!

    kimberly.

  4. October 23, 2010 7:55 pm

    I too visited with you at your booth and bought a number of fat quarters from you and will be ordering from you in the future. I have put a link back to your online store on my Sunday October 24th post.

    Gill, That British Woman

  5. October 25, 2010 2:19 pm

    I sure had fun visiting your booth and all the ends that I bought. I’ve already made 2 softies from them. Here’s one
    http://latenightstamper.blogspot.com/2010/10/maisie.html
    cheers,
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
