Skip to content

Week 6 of my Christmas Challenge

September 27, 2010

Stacking fabric tree

 In what was supposed to be the last week of my Christmas challenge I made this cute stacking fabric tree. The instructions come from The Steno Pad, a great little blog from Sarah Neuburger for those who like all things diminutive. These little trees are about 4″ tall, and quite easy to make. The instructions and templates can be found here. I used medium weight iron-on interfacing to give them a bit of body. I had enough larger pieces left to make 4 full trees and a smaller one (just 3 cones).

Colorful Christmas Tree forest

 They were easy to make, and lots of fun to play with. They will probably find a home on our fireplace mantel for the holidays. Next week will be my last post on the challenge, and we’re going to be using those selvedge edges in another quick and fun project. I have enough scraps left for at least one more project, and you may too. I’d love to hear if you’ve been following along, and if you have any ideas on how to use the last few scraps.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Arlene Robinson permalink
    October 23, 2010 4:17 pm

    Love these little Christmas fabric trees. Saw you at the Show on Friday, fell in love with this cute little idea and had to check it out. I think it will make a cute Christmas gift for my daughters teachers this year. Thanks so much for Sharing. Arlene

  2. Terri-Lynn permalink
    October 24, 2010 10:49 am

    Saw you at the show on Friday and you had some wonderful ideas. I can’t wait to make these for the family. Youe wensite is great and I know I will be back often. Thanks Terri-Lynn

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
