Skip to content

A Simple Baby Quilt

August 16, 2010

I’m back from camp, rested and relaxed and ready to go. I managed to get through my reading list, as well as lots of swimming, badminton, afternoon naps, Scrabble, cards, and fun times. I put together this quilt top before I went away, a very simple baby quilt with Soleil by Annette Tatum for Freespirit.

Baby Blocks with Soleil

I love the blue and orange color combo, and it would be sweet for any baby. If you were at the Creativ Festival in Toronto last October, you would have seen the same quilt done in blue and green with Little House (also from Annette Tatum):

Baby Blocks with Little House

This is an absolutely perfect quilt for a beginner, or anyone who needs to make a quilt FAST! You can get my free instruction sheet for this quilt here.

I’ll be back in the sewing room this week. As well as attaching bindings to a number of quilts that Joan finished for me, I’ll also be working on some small projects with Colorful Christmas from Riley Blake. If you’ve got any ideas you’d like to share, please leave a comment. I’d love to know what you’re working on for Christmas!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
