Skip to content

No Sew Zone

August 7, 2010

I’m heading off to camp today … that’s family camp, with husband and kids in tow.  Tom and I and the three kids have spent the first week of August at Red Pine Camp for the past 10 years, and it has turned into the most anticipated week of the year for the whole family. With a communal dining hall, minimalist cabins and shared washroom facilities, it’s a long way from a luxury vacation. But with no meals to cook, and no dishes to wash, it’s all about relaxing and spending time with family and friends. 

On the main dock after dinner

Did I mention no TV, computers and telephones? No sewing machines either. It’s a technology-free week for the whole family, and no one seems to mind. I usually get a lot of reading done while I’m at camp and I hope this year is no exception. If I manage to get through the books I’m bringing, I’ll be a happy camper!

Pam's Red Pine reading list

In the meantime, the summer clearance sale continues in the shop. Just remember that orders won’t be sent out until Monday, August 16 after I get back. I do have a post scheduled for Monday while I’m away so you can check out the quilt I’ve been working on this past week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
