Skip to content

Turning Twenty With Nicey Jane

July 19, 2010

Turning Twenty by Tricia Cribbs has to be the ultimate pattern for using those wonderful fat quarters we all seem to collect. 20 fat quarters and about 5 hours is all it takes to make a large (70″ x 86″) quilt. You can add an optional border if you want something a bit bigger. This week I finally got around to using a bundle of Nicey Jane from Heather Bailey.

Turning Twenty with Nicey Jane

 The big blocks in the pattern are great for showing off the big prints in this collection. Nicey Jane bundles and yardage are 25% off until the end of the week.

I was also busy preparing some quilt backings on the weekend. Never my favorite job, but I’ve got 5 quilts with backings ready to go, so will be heading to Almonte this afternoon. Joan Read does all the beautiful long-arm quilting for me. Will have to make a stop at Equator Coffee to pick up some fair trade coffee for Tom while I’m out there.

I have two or three more quilts I’d still like to get done for September, so will report back next week on what I’ve been up to.

Sunday in my garden

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 5:35 pm

    Love that quilt top. I have lots of lovely fat quarters but you dont always have a project in mind to use them…..this is great.

  2. July 19, 2010 7:18 pm

    This looks wonderful! I’ve put the pattern link on my ‘projects to do’ list.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 945 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
