Skip to content

Christmas in July Giveaway

July 15, 2010

Colorful Christmas by My Mind's Eye

As soon as I opened the package I knew it was time for a giveaway! These red, white & green prints from My Mind’s Eye for Riley Blake put me in mind of of a peppermint candy cane. Snowmen, snowflakes, mittens and trees … with some dots and stripes for coordinating. Here’s the deal – leave a comment on this post to let me know what you would use these for. All comments will be entered in a random draw for a fat quarter bundle of Colorful Christmas. You have until July 31 – I’ll announce a winner on August 1.

33 Comments
  1. Lois Wymer permalink
    July 15, 2010 9:33 am

    I would love to win these fat quarters. I would give them to my daughter living in Illinois to encourage her quilt making. She’s made a few and outstanding fabric such as this will inspire her to make more wonderful items!

  2. Sue Nelson permalink
    July 15, 2010 9:33 am

    Wiould love to win these colorful fabrics. I would make a new first Christmas quilt for my first grandchild due to arrive August 5th. I would make it large enough to enjoy for many,many years. Thank you for the chance to win this.

  3. Anne Simonot permalink
    July 15, 2010 12:40 pm

    Oooh, very pretty. What is about those Xmas reds and greens that is so great together? I only have one Christmas quilt so I would make another to cuddle under on the couch thru the mid-winter months.

  4. Darlene L Strickland permalink
    July 15, 2010 1:00 pm

    I can see a wonderful Christmas Tree wallhanging in that material. Love your blog by the way.

  5. Amy Cavanagh permalink
    July 15, 2010 3:12 pm

    Yummmmyy – I can’t wait for Christmas.

  6. Leila permalink
    July 15, 2010 5:50 pm

    What lovely fabrics! I’ve recently dusted off my sewing machine and given myself time to sew again. I plan on making Christmas toys and ornaments for my kids and the new babies in our family. These fabrics would be great. One day I’ll try a quilt… :)

  7. July 15, 2010 7:04 pm

    Ooh lovely! The Christmassy ones I would use for a table runner and coasters, and the red circles would sneak into my next quilt! bellgirlsblog {at] gmail [dot] com

  8. Darlene permalink
    July 15, 2010 7:54 pm

    Ooohhhh! I’d love these for a Christmas themed tablerunner…….or maybe a mantle scarf…..or maybe a funky stocking for the kiddies – the possibilites are endless!

  9. Wendy permalink
    July 15, 2010 9:27 pm

    Ooh gorgeous! I see a mini-quilt wall hanging with reindeer and Christmas trees!

  10. July 16, 2010 1:36 am

    What gorgeous fabric!!!! They would look wonderful made up as a Christmas quilt!! Or maybe a tablerunner! Or giftbags!!! Hmmmmm….. So many ideas! Love them!!!

  11. July 16, 2010 4:32 am

    Oh I love Riley Blake fabrics they are always just fun.

  12. July 16, 2010 5:52 am

    The Red Snow Flake fabric looks lovely.
    I think I might make a quilt for one of my nieces’ baby.
    Thanks for the chance!

  13. Sarah P permalink
    July 16, 2010 10:02 am

    These are fantastic! I think I would make a quilt, no surprise there!

  14. Bonnie permalink
    July 17, 2010 9:28 am

    I love those fabrics! So bright and cheery! I know my daughter would love them and they would be great in a table topper or runner.Maybe one for each of us!

  15. July 17, 2010 7:45 pm

    Thanks for such a fun giveaway! I really want to make a Christmas quilt this year – not sure what pattern but maybe something from Carolina Patchworks. These fabrics would be perfect!

  16. Maxine permalink
    July 17, 2010 7:52 pm

    Thought of Christmas in July…I would make a tree skirt with them!

  17. Colleen permalink
    July 17, 2010 8:39 pm

    I think I’d stitch them together just the way you have them laid out :) They’d make a gorgeous wall hanging for Christmas for my son and his GF.

  18. Sandra Davidson permalink
    July 17, 2010 8:46 pm

    I would love to make a christmas stocking for my new daughter-in-law.

  19. alli b permalink
    July 18, 2010 9:09 am

    Very fun & festive. So exciting getting holiday prints in the summer.

    Thanks for you giveaway!

  20. Cyn permalink
    July 19, 2010 11:48 am

    So Nice…. Christmas in July! I would use this yummy bundle to make a new tree skirt and maybe some tree ornaments with the leftovers. Thanks for sharing!

  21. so we added chickens permalink
    July 19, 2010 2:16 pm

    These are such cute fabrics! We have a new little one (7 days old) who needs a Christmas stocking (patchwork, of course). If I start now I think I can finish in time :)

  22. July 19, 2010 7:15 pm

    Love these fabrics. I would make a table runner and possibly napkins (or at least napkin trim). A really nice Christmas collection. Thanks.

  23. Patice permalink
    July 21, 2010 11:29 am

    My daughter and I love to have indoor picnics to chase away the winter blues, Some bright Christmas fabric sewn into a picnic blanket will bring cozy, positive, winter vibes to our indoor fun!

  24. Denise permalink
    July 22, 2010 2:07 pm

    I would love to make something for my new granddaughter Haylen (7 weeks old).
    Maybe a little snuggle quilt with something soft on the back. Thanks!

  25. July 26, 2010 1:27 pm

    We have 3 grandchildren and I think I would make coordinated X-mas stockings for them to have when they come over for the holidays. THanks for the generous give-away!!

  26. Liz permalink
    July 26, 2010 10:37 pm

    Especially love the mittens, trees and snowflakes! Thanks for the chance!

  27. July 29, 2010 8:04 am

    I can see these fun prints dressing up a Christmas table – a runner, place mats and coasters, and perhaps napkins – and a miniature skirt for a table-top tree. It would be the smartest Christmas table for miles around!

  28. Amanda permalink
    July 29, 2010 8:45 am

    I’m torn between a Christmas quilt and quilted stockings. Love the trees sooooo much.

  29. corina permalink
    July 29, 2010 1:12 pm

    I would make a quilt to donate to a child in the hospital over the holiday season. These fabrics would surely make a happy quilt and brighten up the room!

  30. July 29, 2010 1:33 pm

    Oh wow! Those are gorgeous – lovely colours and cute designs. I’d make a table topper for my rather large dining room table.

  31. Karen Sandor permalink
    July 29, 2010 11:07 pm

    Pam, these patterns are so fun! I would love to make Christmas tree skirts for my handsome sons and their beautiful wives!!

  32. Sandra permalink
    July 30, 2010 6:41 am

    Napkins, with enough extra of the Christmas tree fabric to make a small tablecloth!

  33. Allie permalink
    July 30, 2010 6:05 pm

    What great fabrics! I’d love to put these to use!

Comments are closed.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
