Skip to content

Down the rabbit hole

June 21, 2010

This week’s project went off in a completely unexpected direction – kind of like Alice down the rabbit hole. Last week I had mentioned a number of projects I was considering, but the arrival of some new patterns from Carolina Patchworks was too tempting. I took Off Your Rocker and a bundle of spring solids from Robert Kaufman, and here’s what happened:

Off Your Rocker

This wacky log cabin quilt was so much fun to put together! Emily Cier’s instructions were wonderfully clear, and it went together without a hitch (under 12 hours I think). 

It reminds me of the illustrations in a Dr. Seuss book, but Emily thinks it has an Alice in Wonderland look about it. Either way, it’s guaranteed to brighten your day. The quilting might be a challenge – I will have to think on that a bit.

And speaking of Wonderland, the whole family is off to Canada’s Wonderland later this week for an end of school trip. I’m giving up quilting for rollercoasters for a few days. I won’t have a project done for next week, but will try to have something ready to show you after that. TTFN!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    June 21, 2010 8:48 am

    I love it! I may do the same for my next baby quilt.

  2. Colleen permalink
    June 21, 2010 2:34 pm

    We’re going to CA in Nov. to visit our “kids” and see our new grandson. This would be perfect for him. Thanks for the inspiration (I wanted something fast!!)and have a great time in Canada :)

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
