Skip to content

Back to normal

June 1, 2010

May was a busy month for me with 2 quilt shows going on. I’m home after almost a week away for the Waterloo region Quilt & Fibre Art festival. Shows are a lot of work, but always interesting … thanks to everyone who came to visit me in the booth. Good luck with all your projects!

Kona bundles

Two back to back shows means my inventory is getting thin, but I will be restocking the solid Kona cottons that have been so popular. My own plans for the summer involve working with those awesome colors, and putting together some new bundles and kits for you to choose from. I’ve also put my orders in for my favorite collections coming out in the next few months … I hope you like them too.

Playday by SEI

You can find the newest addition to the shop here. It’s Playday, a new collection by SEI for Robert Kaufman. It’s a terrific gender neutral choice for your next baby quilt!

I had 26 comments on the May giveaway for a bundle of Woolies polka dots. And the winner, chosen by random number, was lucky 13! Congratulations to SewLindaAnn. I’m sponsoring a giveaway over at FilmInTheFridge which should be posted this week. If you haven’t already checked out Ashley’s awesome quilts, go now!

One Comment leave one →
  1. SewLindaAnn permalink
    June 1, 2010 11:39 am

    Just wanted to say an “OUT LOUD” thanks for the win!! I’m so tickled about it. Lucky 13, number 7 is no longer the lucky one!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 948 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
