Skip to content

Woolies Giveaway

May 13, 2010

 

Woolies Dots

I’ve just got some pretty new Woolies polka dots in soft spring colors in the store. Woolies are a lovely cotton flannel from Maywood that feel like wool and sew like cotton. They make comfy pyjama pants, pretty rag quilts, and wonderful backings. I’m so in love with these that I’m going to share. Leave a comment between now and May 31, and I’ll pick a winner (by random number) on June 1. Winner gets her choice of a ½ yard bundle of all 7 colors, or 3 yards of her favorite. Good luck!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Frances Jamieson permalink
    May 13, 2010 2:14 pm

    I love the name “woolies” – with my English background I can imagine the cosiness of the material, what a nice idea to have a little competition. I will think about using woolies for my next baby quilt.
    My daughter introduced me to your web site and I enjoy the regular e chats!!
    Fj

  2. Elizabeth permalink
    May 13, 2010 3:23 pm

    I love the Woolie Dots! Thanks for keeping us in the know with new fabrics and finds. I think this fabric will be perfect as the backing for my next baby quilt!

  3. Lise Dostie permalink
    May 13, 2010 4:21 pm

    Wow this would make an awesome quilt for a very lucky baby!!!

  4. Cyn permalink
    May 13, 2010 4:28 pm

    Hi Pam, I love the Woolies – nice soft colors. The green polka dots would make nice pyjama pants. Thanks for sharing!
    cyn

    P.S. it was nice to meet you in person at the Quilt Show!

  5. Mariane permalink
    May 13, 2010 4:56 pm

    I love the colors. I don’t know if I could choose when I win.

  6. Darlene permalink
    May 13, 2010 6:19 pm

    These all look so lovely….I don’t know how anyone would choose!

  7. May 13, 2010 7:14 pm

    Wow! Love the polka dots. Always on the lookout for fab cozy backing fabrics.

  8. Christine permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:00 pm

    I’ve never heard of woolies before, but your post has me curious to try them. I use flanelette on a lot of quilt backings, but I’m always up for trying something new. You’re being very generous here!

    Cheers,
    Christine :)

  9. May 14, 2010 6:16 am

    Oh. I love those colors!

  10. May 14, 2010 7:11 am

    Wow such pretty colours. I would love to win this. Fingers crossed.

  11. Sue Nelson permalink
    May 14, 2010 12:40 pm

    Hi There:
    Love your Woolies – these polka-dot are gorgeous.

    Looking forward to seeing you at the Needlework festival in Toronto. I have given your website to many fellow quilters – they love your stuff. I will keep my fingers crossed for the draw.

    Have a great day

    A fellow quilter
    Sue

  12. so we added chickens permalink
    May 14, 2010 8:21 pm

    These woolies look so enticing! thank you for the introduction to them.

  13. SewLindaAnn permalink
    May 15, 2010 8:13 pm

    I love the name woolies too, it conjures up ideas of softness and cuddle time.

  14. A Cavanagh permalink
    May 16, 2010 5:31 am

    I luuuuv these polka dot flannels! I’m a beginner and I have a shaggy quilt pattern waiting to be finally used and have not found the right fabrics but these would be perrrfect!!!!! I’m imagining myself under it already :) Thanks for sharing!

  15. May 16, 2010 5:10 pm

    Such lovely soft shades, and so very generous of you, thanks for the chance.

  16. Sandra permalink
    May 17, 2010 7:29 am

    Last year’s collection of Woolies was absolutely wonderful to work with… can’t wait to try making something with these new colours.

  17. Kathy O'Hagan permalink
    May 17, 2010 9:32 am

    These woollies are soooooo yummy. Definitely eye candy for sure.
    Can’t wait to use them, I am making several baby quilts right now and these are perfect colours for backing and using in the front. Awesome

  18. Sarah permalink
    May 17, 2010 11:36 am

    These are really pretty and easily paired with other fabrics. Yet another winning choice!

  19. Sandra Davidson permalink
    May 17, 2010 12:04 pm

    Hi I just found your blog when I went on your site to look at fabrics. I am always looking for a Canadian who is selling fabrics at a good price. I use to buy a lot on line down in US but mailing is getting to expensive. I have never seen the woolies but I use a lot of flannel so I am really interested.

  20. Ashley permalink
    May 18, 2010 2:06 pm

    These soft, muted colours are so soothing — I bet they’d make an extra cozy quilt.

  21. janita abbas permalink
    May 18, 2010 6:14 pm

    those look yummy. Thank you for the giveaway! Love Maywood Studio fab!

  22. Mel permalink
    May 19, 2010 4:03 pm

    How lovely they look! I was looking for something to back a baby quilt and they sound fantastic. Thanks for the chance!

  23. Heather Acton permalink
    May 21, 2010 1:57 am

    Wouldn’t I just love to try something with woolies! Thanks for the opportunity to try something different.

  24. Sandy permalink
    May 25, 2010 5:24 pm

    I love, love, love Woolies! I’ve made a quilt with them before and I just loved working with them. They went together very nicely and do not unravel as much as other flannels and they have a really nice weight to them. The polka dots ones that you showed are just darling. Love it!

  25. Liz permalink
    May 27, 2010 4:49 pm

    Woolies flannel is so soft… The dots are great… Thanks for another giveaway chance!

  26. May 31, 2010 1:27 am

    Oooh they look snuggly, I can just imagine some cozy jammies! amo [at] zoic [dot] org

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 945 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
