Skip to content

Magazine Temptations

February 19, 2010

I recently gave in (again!) to my weakness for quilting magazines. In spite of a large stack at home, I can’t help but browse the racks whenever I’m out. I love the pages and pages of patterns, quilting tips, and even the advertisements – so many talented people in this industry, and every magazine shows a little piece of that.

My latest splurge is the April 2010 issue of American Patchwork and Quilting (I’ll never figure out how they date these things, since it’s only February where I live!).

April 2010 American Patchwork & Quilting

Full of inspiration, as always, but I was especially drawn to this pattern by Amy Walsh of Blue Underground Studios.  

Color Cues by Amy Walsh

What a terrific quilt done completely in Kona solids. I can hardly wait to make this one!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Monica permalink
    February 20, 2010 7:05 am

    I also love the bold colours of this quilt as well as its simplicity. Do they suggest how to quilt it? (this is one of my ongoing difficulties with quilting). Are you planning to kit it – hope so!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
