Skip to content

Goodbye Winter

March 20, 2013

At least by the calendar it’s spring. Yesterday’s storm and the snow on the ground might make you think it’s still winter. But the days are getting longer, and the snow will disappear (eventually).

It’s been a while since I shared a project with you. Mostly because I haven’t done any sewing since I got back from Austin. Until yesterday, that is. The Kanata Guild had a sewing day where 40 or so women gathered to sew and socialize. It was lots of fun (thanks to Judy for a job well done!) I made good progress on a quick charm square project.

I’m using a tutorial from the Moda Bakeshop - Sophie Car Seat Quilt by Jennie of Clover and Violet. I used the 5″ stackers of Life in the Jungle by Doohikey Designs for Riley Blake. I’ll use 2 packages to make my quilt a bit bigger than the sample – I’m adding 2 extra rows and skipping the ties.

Let’s see if I can finish it up in the next week :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 20, 2013 10:14 pm

    Love what you’re working on, Pam!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 943 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
