Skip to content

A finished Tova

July 18, 2012

As I was doing my fabric housekeeping a few weeks ago, I came face to face with my unfinished Tova. I had it all cut out months ago, and then put it on the to do list. Except it wasn’t getting done. I was slightly intimidated by the thought of sewing something to wear in public, especially for myself.  But Very Kerry Berry had a lovely sew-a-long, and then my friend Bonnie gave me a nudge. And I had committed 3 yards of shot cotton to the project (it was already cut!) So this past weekend I finally tackled it, and am happy to say it is finished.

I even think it’s nice enough to wear in public. I’ll be at the Quilts At The Creek event at Black Creek Pioneer Village (Toronto) on July 28 & 29. And I’ll definitely be sporting my new Tova on one of those days. Do stop by and say hello!

(PS – you can buy the pattern here)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    July 18, 2012 12:10 pm

    I finished my Wiksten Tank last week, after having it cut out for as long as you had your Tova. (Truth be told, my Tova is waiting too,,,but toss a broken wrist in there, and I’ve had an excuse. Maybe this week.) Looks great!

  2. July 18, 2012 12:29 pm

    It looks great, Pam! Totally wearable (that’s my fear too)!

  3. July 18, 2012 5:36 pm

    Congratulations Pam! I’m proud of you. As it happens I just finished my white linen dress today too! I think we deserve a coffee out so we can show off our new clothes to each other. I did notice you were too shy to model your Tova. ;)

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 943 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
