Skip to content

FMF Giveaway winner

June 11, 2012

Thank you all for taking the time to leave a comment. Lots of ideas on what to do with a lovely bundle of Flea Market Fancy. Between the two blogs there were 99 responses. And the winner is #58 (#18 here). Congrats to M-R (I’ll be sending an email shortly).

The CQA show is over, I’m home and slowly getting things back in order. I don’t have any pictures of quilts, although I did take in the National Juried Show (no photos allowed) and a couple of smaller quilt exhibits. There was a lot to admire, and inspire. And I was completely charmed by Halifax during my stay. Here are just a few reasons why I need to go back.

  1. The public garden is stunning.¬† The rhododendrons were still in bloom, and the sun was shining on the day I walked through. I’d take a book and a picnic lunch next time.
  2. Coconut cream pie at McKelvie’s. Delicious!
  3. East coast hospitality. We had amazing service everywhere we went, and the committee who organized the quilt show were unfailingly cheery and helpful.
  4. Coburg Coffee. This funky coffee house was 2 short blocks from my room in residence, and served up a lovely bowl of soup on a cold evening, as well as a few chai lattes to start my mornings.
  5. I only had one afternoon free to explore the city … not nearly enough time to see it all. I’ll be back!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 8:19 am

    Congratulations to the winner — enjoy your prize! When I finish wiping away the drool, I think I will start looking for some of the FMF on the web! (I would frequent a LQS, but I have none where I live!)

  2. Teresa permalink
    June 12, 2012 10:50 am

    So glad you enjoyed your stay here! Next time you will definitely have to find the time to enjoy not only Halifax but also surrounding areas…Mahone Bay, Lunenburg, Annapolis Valley. It is all lovely and the people are wonderful. Being transferred from Ottawa to Halifax has been a wonderful adventure for my family…our second year here and we have barely scratched the surface.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 946 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
