Skip to content

Taking a deep breath

May 16, 2012

It’s been a busy time getting ready for the Common Thread Quilt Guild’s Quilt Show which took place at the RA Center (here in Ottawa) last weekend. I hope you got a chance to visit – there were some wonderful quilts on display, and lots of vendors from far and wide in the merchant mall. I enjoyed catching up with so many of you … thanks for stopping by!

And the fun is not over … I’m heading to Halifax in about 10 days for the Quilt Canada event “Seams Like Home“. I’m excited about the upccoming trip down east, and looking forward to meeting some of you there.

The season is short, but my ornamental apple tree is in full bloom. I think I’ll enjoy it while it lasts … I only wish I could share the heavenly fragrance with you.

Wishing you good things this week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul Leger permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:07 am

    OMG, your going to Halifax! So am I, how cool is that. I look forward to seeing you there. Safe travels.

    Paul :-)

  2. Cyn permalink
    May 16, 2012 9:36 pm

    It was nice to see you at the show. Your booth was colorful and fresh and modern….I love all your fabrics. Have fun in Halifax….I wish I was going too!

  3. May 27, 2012 12:15 am

    Pam, wow your booth looked fabulous. I was in TO that weekend for Mother’s Day. Good luck in Halifax.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 942 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
