Skip to content

Work in progress

May 5, 2012

It’s been a while since I posted a work in progress, so thought I’d give you a look at the BOM that I’m working on with my quilting buddies.

We’ve been making the blocks in the Mini Patchwork Quilt tutorial series. The tutorials are done with scraps, which was my original plan. But after finishing one block, I changed my mind and thought I’d use my stash of Polka Dot Garden by Jennifer Heynen for In The Beginning. I like how it’s shaping up, a riot of color. I think my favorite so far is the postage stamp block (at the top), which I made from strip-pieced 36-patch blocks.

I’m looking forward to getting back to this one!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2012 10:54 am

    How fun and bright!

  2. Karen permalink
    May 5, 2012 4:05 pm

    What a FUN quilt! Love the colors

  3. May 6, 2012 8:54 am

    So fun! I love the combination of all those colours, Pam!

  4. Sheila Perl permalink
    May 6, 2012 4:46 pm

    Beautiful colours and I love all the different blocks :)

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 943 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
