Skip to content

Serendipity

March 15, 2012

Serendipity means a “happy accident” or “pleasant surprise”; specifically, the accident of finding something good or useful without looking for it. (Wikipedia)

Which is precisely what happened to me this morning as I skimmed through the unread posts in my blog reader. I’ll start from the beginning :- I saw the Wiksten Tova shirt pattern made up somewhere in blogland quite a while ago – maybe here? That’s my kind of style. But $30 for a pattern? And my garment making skills have been limited to pyjama pants and some spiffy Hallowe’en costumes for the kids for quite some time. I wasn’t ready to commit.

And then the pattern was made available as a much more affordable PDF download. Hmm … maybe. And then I started cutting those shot cottons that are the feature fabric for March in the shop. So soft, so pretty and so perfect for a lightweight summer shirt! But I was still sitting on the proverbial fence – until this morning.

verykerryberry
No more procrastinating … I’m in! Now I just have to choose the perfect color. That’s serendipity!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
