Skip to content

3 things I love about this quilt

January 6, 2012

Volume scrap quilt flimsy, from Scrap Republic by Emily Cier.

1. I love the way the colors cascade through this quilt. I followed the pattern exactly, because that’s who I am. I suspect you could play a bit with the colors and it would still look wonderful.

2. I love that I used only scraps to make this quilt. And little bits at that. In the process my scrap buckets were organized (at least by color) and I’m completely ready to tackle another scrap project.

3. I loved the process of making this quilt. There was no need to over-analyze the color choices and placement, and the piecing was more or less improvisational. It was gratifying to see how the individual color strips came together so beautifully (thanks Emily!)

What are you doing with your scraps this year? (You might want to check out the Scrap Attack that’s happening over at Stitched in Color for more inspiration.)

Scrap Attack Quilt-Along
8 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul Leger permalink
    January 6, 2012 1:30 pm

    Forth reason: And i like it too

    Paul

  2. Kate permalink
    January 6, 2012 3:39 pm

    I love how you have it on that iron rod! Genius! Mine NEVER EVER lie flat, so this is my TOP TWO reason :) One is the beautiful colors!!!
    Kate

  3. JennX permalink
    January 6, 2012 4:23 pm

    WOW! That is gorgeous.

  4. Cyn permalink
    January 6, 2012 4:43 pm

    Great scrap quilt! Can’t wait to see what you make next. OK, time for me to organize my scraps.

  5. January 6, 2012 9:29 pm

    Oh, I love that quilt! Beautiful, Pam!

  6. January 7, 2012 9:29 pm

    You get a BIG gold star for finishing a top already. And such a lovely one at that!!!

  7. January 16, 2012 11:17 am

    I just finished this quilt too! Such a fun scrap buster! : )

  8. February 1, 2012 4:02 pm

    Oooh, love this! I really need to check out that book! :)

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
