Skip to content

Innocent Crush as fast as you can!

February 1, 2011

I found a wonderful pattern for a baby quilt on Craft Nectar, the blog of Weeks Ringle from FunQuilts. It’s called make me a baby quilt as fast as you can! The bolts of Anna Marie Horner’s Innocent Crush were speaking to me, and this little quilt seemed perfect for showing off those amazing prints. I used the Swept Away palette, with a strip of Bahama Blue as the accent. Now that it’s finished I might hang it for a while, although I did use a flannel backing as I often do for baby quilts.

Joan had some new patterns for her long-arm machine, and I thought these fun little angles worked well with the busyness on the top. The quilt was as quick to put together as the name implies, although I did take the time to try something new with the binding. Rita at Red Pepper Quilts has a lovely post all about binding, and she does a beautiful machine binding on her quilts. I wasn’t ready to attempt the machine binding, but I did follow her instructions for joining the beginning and end of the binding strip to make a very smooth seam that looks like all the other joins. (I usually overlap the beginning and end, which leaves a slightly bulky bit on the edge).

If you want to see the Charmed Palette of Innocent Crush in a quilt, check out Ashley’s latest post at Film In The Fridge. She’s provided a free tutorial for her Rectangle Squared Quilt.

I’m starting February off with a sale on Innocent Crush – save 20% until February 8. You can find yardage, bundles and charm packs in the shop.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 943 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
