Skip to content

Week 7 of my Christmas Challenge

October 4, 2010

Colorful Christmas selvage edge needlecase

Okay, this is it. The last one. Although I still have enough scraps to make a few more little things. As I was working on my challenge over the last 7 weeks, I came across Karen Griska’s blog for the first time. And so I had to add just 1 more project to the challenge using the selvage edges of my Colorful Christmas fabric. Like all the other projects in the challenge, I found the instructions online – this one’s from CraftBlog.

So that’s it – seven weeks, seven finished projects. And Christmas is still weeks away!

Christmas Challenge - complete!

Reminder – I’ll be at the Creativ Festival in Toronto later this month (22 – 24). Look for me (and my charming mom) in Booth #816. Looking forward to seeing lots of you there!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Frances Jamieson permalink
    October 4, 2010 4:08 pm

    I wish I could drop by the booth, but too far from Halifax. I have enjoyed watching you accomplish the Christmas tasks, I MAY try one or two myself!

  2. Frances Jamieson permalink
    October 4, 2010 5:33 pm

    I won’t be able to visit the booth, as it is too far from Halifax! However, I have enjoyed following your Christmas challenge – I am going to start on one today!!

  3. October 4, 2010 8:15 pm

    I love the Needlebook. I never would have thought of keeping all my selvedge egdges but I’ll be doing that from now on! :)

  4. October 16, 2010 8:49 pm

    I’ve been trying to connect to the Selvedge Book Tutorial you made but the link to Craftblog seems to be broken. Any ideas? Thanks.

    • Maria permalink
      October 29, 2010 9:55 pm

      Craftblog not working fro me either. I was looking for the pattern to the mini tree skirt, if you can forward the link. Thanks!

  5. November 8, 2010 3:00 am

    I’ve just spotted this via SewTara! Sorry about the blog being broken guys, I’ve had a few issues with my server lately and have been so swamped that I haven’t even been able to tackle it.

    Thanks so much for linking Pam, your needle book looks so awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. Creativ Festival October 22-24 « Mad About Patchwork
  2. Sew Tara » Blog Archive » Fun fabrics from the Creativ Festival

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 944 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
