Skip to content

Week 3 of my Christmas Challenge

September 6, 2010

Sometimes sewing is just not a piority in my life, and this has been one of those weeks. With 3 kids getting ready for back to school, a business to run, and a home improvement project causing some disruption to the normal routine, I was hard pressed to find some sewing time. But this week’s project is quick, and I did manage to eke out half an hour on Sunday to make two placemats.

Colorful Christmas Placemat

I used the same fabrics in each of my two placemats, but you could mix it up however you like with the fabric that’s left. No, they are not quilted yet (an allover stipple will probably do very nicely), but I did get the binding ready (candy cane stripe). The inspiration came from allpeoplequilt.com. The pattern is Funky Place Mats by Linda Lum Debono. The pattern shows some cute applique, and you could certainly personalize these with applique (time and talent allowing!) I’m thinking these will make a great gift along with some mugs and hot chocolate mix.

If you’re just catching up, I’ve posted week one of my challenge here, and week two here. Fingers crossed that I find a bit more time for sewing this week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 942 other followers

  • Moda Bake Shop

    Quilting Gallery Logo

  • Quilt Hope In - Quilter Button

  • Archives


  • Quilting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
